RA-04 Tune

Discussion related to the 4G69 powered Lancer Rallairt
hackish
Site Admin
Posts: 588
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:49 pm

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by hackish » Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:38 pm

Try now, I increased the limit to 5 installs for you.

-Michael

PLP7
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 1:32 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by PLP7 » Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:43 pm

So now I can use the software as I want thanks ! The cut off was set @ 7006 RPM ! I was able to set it @ 7200 (auto corrected at 7198 rpm). Now it rev better I can go at near 110 km/h in 2 gear.

I can't seem to be able to make the idle and launch control work. Even if I change the value when i rewrite the calibration only the maximum RPM succefully changed.

cranswick
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:10 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by cranswick » Wed Jul 16, 2014 10:38 pm

what are you trying to do with the launch control?

PLP7
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 1:32 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by PLP7 » Thu Jul 17, 2014 12:14 am

I just set him at 3500 rpm..
+
vehicule speed at 0 kmh

Simply want a 2 step !

I would like to do data logging so you guys can help me with the tune, but damn, I think I blew my clutch master cylinder :(

cranswick
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:10 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by cranswick » Thu Jul 17, 2014 5:36 pm

get the master cylinder for the Evolution, it's better, and especially if you ever upgrade your clutch.

so is the 2-step working? what's you launch control speed?

PLP7
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 1:32 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by PLP7 » Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:09 pm

MAster is ok I need an entire clutch kit... :( !


2 step is not working and for the speed it was 0 kmh.

For now im in vacation so the car is sleeping.

hackish
Site Admin
Posts: 588
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:49 pm

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by hackish » Mon Jul 28, 2014 7:21 am

Can you post the error message?

-Michael

PLP7
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 1:32 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by PLP7 » Thu Aug 07, 2014 1:14 pm

There is no errors codes on your software !

On the car : P0108 - MAP/BARO circuit high input..

Sorry for the delay

hackish
Site Admin
Posts: 588
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:49 pm

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by hackish » Sun Aug 10, 2014 5:30 am

Your limit is set to 5 different machines. You had it installed on 3 so I removed the oldest one from April.

-Michael

PLP7
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 1:32 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by PLP7 » Fri Aug 22, 2014 3:09 pm

No probs !!

I would like to know, coud you please help me to set the 2 step and do a more agressive tune for 89 or 91 octane ?

Or anyone who want to help a noob :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest