RA-04 Tune

Discussion related to the 4G69 powered Lancer Rallairt
PLP7
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 1:32 am

RA-04 Tune

Post by PLP7 » Thu Jul 10, 2014 12:37 pm

Hi there,

Installed the flash on my ECU and now I Wonder how to get the tune !

My setup :
-Cold Air Intake
-Under drive pulley
-Headers + downpipe + 2''1/4 exhaust

I would like to setup launch control too !

I was wondering if I could use the RRM timing box too or you can adjust the timing to 89 octane via the tune. :idea:

Thank you !! :mrgreen:

cranswick
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:10 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by cranswick » Thu Jul 10, 2014 9:42 pm

if you reflashed the ECU, you're already running the base tune...DO NOT USE THE TIMING BOX!!

Every thing you need to tune is already on the ECU...load the rom into fast works, and start tuning.

PLP7
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 1:32 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by PLP7 » Fri Jul 11, 2014 11:56 am

Nothing changed on the car reaction, 0 gains

hackish asked me to post my setup here so he could get me the base tune...
I mean the flash was succefully installed but i didnt install any tune on it! If the base map were changed i would feel it!!!
thanks for the help

cranswick
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:10 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by cranswick » Fri Jul 11, 2014 2:17 pm

ok, then the terminology you are using is incorrect...if what you mean to say is that you installed the fastworks software on your computer, and that is all...then you haven't reflashed anything. If you connected to the ECU, loaded a ROM file, and flashed the ECU, then with what did you flash it?

PLP7
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 1:32 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by PLP7 » Sat Jul 12, 2014 2:41 pm

sorry my bad english not my native language.

But what you said is exactly what i was meaning !!! In fact I just installed the software on the ECU now I need a ROM !

cranswick
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 2:10 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by cranswick » Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:27 pm

no no, it's my fault, I think the 04 was always a little different in the way it gets flashed for the first time, not sure if it still is...

PLP7
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 1:32 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by PLP7 » Sun Jul 13, 2014 4:51 pm

I don't know too ! But it seems ok ! Hackish told me to post here anyway.. waiting for him !

I did sent to hackish my ECU during the last winter but when I repluged it, no signs of any reflash. + canada post lost my ECU then it was really long to get it back.. We had some problems. ! :evil:

hackish
Site Admin
Posts: 599
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:49 pm

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by hackish » Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:17 am

Easy way to know your reflash is in there is see what it revs to. If it still cuts at 6700 RPM you for it's not there.

I've attached your tuned file and stock file. If it's still not working well do a datalog and post it up too.

-Michael
Attachments
JA3AJ66F14U601270.cod
Stock file
(187.17 KiB) Downloaded 238 times
JA3AJ66F14U601270-tuned.cod
tuned file
(187.41 KiB) Downloaded 205 times

PLP7
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 1:32 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by PLP7 » Mon Jul 14, 2014 11:36 am

Since I have the car, he never cut off to 6700 ! 7000 was the stock cut off.

Anyway thanks for now I will install the tuned file. !!! I will let you know whats up later on.

PLP7
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 1:32 am

Re: RA-04 Tune

Post by PLP7 » Mon Jul 14, 2014 2:57 pm

Now it wont let me use the software on a different laptop ! :(

Post Reply