Problem connecting

Any discussion related to the 4G Eclipse GT/GS
Post Reply
pavopaul
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 4:04 pm

Problem connecting

Post by pavopaul » Sat May 21, 2016 10:10 am

Hello my name is Paul Ramsay a returning customer , I have a 2006 eclipse GT and a couple year back I got some tunes from : support@fastworks.com

My car has not been able to work, and I would like to return the ECU to stock, but I had my computer where I used to have my old tunes stolen, Now i downloaded FastWorks and put my Log In info and it opens just fine.
My problem is when I try to connect I get a " installing fastworks software in the cars ECU" and tries to made a Backup, but at the end i get an error and stops

I wold appreciate the help

Thank you

hackish
Site Admin
Posts: 599
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:49 pm

Re: Problem connecting

Post by hackish » Tue May 24, 2016 1:25 pm

Hi,

Most often an error message is related to a poor connection over the obd2 port. Some of the clients who were converted from the old system to the new one need to have some changes made on my end with the license server since its backup is really not an original file. I'd need to know what the error message says.

-Michael

pavopaul
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 4:04 pm

Re: Problem connecting

Post by pavopaul » Wed May 25, 2016 1:04 am

"The installation file from the server could not be opened. This may indicate that there is a problem with your tunes path or that the download did not complete.

Try again? Cancel


Thats the error I get, I try again and still get the error...

Backup Your Calibration Data OK
Send Backup To Server OK
Download Install Image ERROR

pavopaul
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 4:04 pm

Re: Problem connecting

Post by pavopaul » Wed May 25, 2016 1:13 am

Another thing

When I try to open some of my old files I fould I get a "download templates" pop-up
And then I get an error:

Error loading file template. You may need to contact support to have a template created for you file.

Error message: Dependency not found.

hackish
Site Admin
Posts: 599
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:49 pm

Re: Problem connecting

Post by hackish » Fri May 27, 2016 9:25 am

Sounds like you may be running an old version. If you've tried to update templates then there is a missing directory in the old installer and you may need to manually create a "logging" directory under your definitions. Look at the attached screenshot.
logging.jpg
logging.jpg (118.56 KiB) Viewed 9506 times
-Michael

Cjp3
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:51 am

Re: Problem connecting

Post by Cjp3 » Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:43 pm

I have the same problem and even created a logging folder and it still doesn't work. I don't have the definitions option that this picture show but I do have one called templates and it looks exact same. I've tried to update templates and still nothing happens... I hate to want a refund especially buying the tactrix cable and a tablet just for this... but it is so vague. Nothing works

hackish
Site Admin
Posts: 599
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:49 pm

Re: Problem connecting

Post by hackish » Wed Feb 21, 2018 1:01 pm

The image above was from a very old version of the software, so yes, it has been changed to read "templates". The system needs to be installed on the ECU, and part of that installation process upgrades your ECU to the latest version released by Mitsubishi. If the system does not download the latest template during the install, you can open your tuned file and pick update templates to download the latest. The template is also needed to perform datalogging.

-Michael

Cjp3
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:51 am

Re: Problem connecting

Post by Cjp3 » Wed Feb 21, 2018 6:06 pm

I had said in the previous post that I had tried update templates and nothing happened... tried to click it numerous times. Nothing

hackish
Site Admin
Posts: 599
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:49 pm

Re: Problem connecting

Post by hackish » Fri Feb 23, 2018 10:57 am

I've never seen an error where nothing happens clicking download templates. Can you post the version of the software you're running?

-Michael

Post Reply