Page 9 of 12

Re: Where do these wires go???

Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2012 8:59 pm
by ElDominio
hackish wrote:
ElDominio wrote:
hackish wrote:I suspect around the middle of October I'll be ready for some testing. Just finishing up some of the Lotus stuff.

-Michael
So just to be clear on this, I'll need an Openport 2.0 correct?
I have a 1.3U
Correct, you need the OpenPort 2.0.

-Michael
:3 ???

Re: Where do these wires go???

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:58 pm
by iTsLiKeAnEgg
Seems like middle of October has arrived :P

Re: Where do these wires go???

Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:10 pm
by iTsLiKeAnEgg
Updates?

Re: Where do these wires go???

Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 4:59 pm
by hackish
Sorry, still stuck on other work. Looks like it will be a bit longer. I'm actually considering purchasing a gencoupe to do R&D on. Still not 100% sure but it's an idea...

-Michael

Re: Where do these wires go???

Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:44 pm
by iTsLiKeAnEgg
Thank you for the update.

Re: Where do these wires go???

Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 2:12 am
by ElDominio
Same here, I already got the Openport 2.0 :3

Re: Where do these wires go???

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 12:20 am
by ElDominio
:(

I got 273hp with my crappy CMD... I'm sure UVTune would be a godsend :(

Re: Where do these wires go???

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 4:18 am
by iTsLiKeAnEgg
ElDominio wrote::(

I got 273hp with my crappy CMD... I'm sure UVTune would be a godsend :(
You've got some more headroom. My 19T with a canned tune put down 250whp on a Mustang dyno which is about 275whp on a Dynojet. This is with AFR's in the high 9's on the dyno. I just got a CMD to pull back some fuel should be near 300whp when I'm done.

Re: Where do these wires go???

Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 9:15 am
by hackish
You bought a CMD box? I assume it's a slave unit. That's a really expensive way to go just to adjust a tune!

-Michael

Re: Where do these wires go???

Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 5:23 pm
by ElDominio
hackish wrote:You bought a CMD box? I assume it's a slave unit. That's a really expensive way to go just to adjust a tune!

-Michael
It's a piggyback, I got it way before I started wandering around these parts XD

It was $150, and I'm sure I can get more out of it once UVTune is out and I can get rid of it XD

Expensive would've been a Haltech!!!!!! I'm still holding out on your work even though every local here wants me to get a Haltech, but I know this can be just as good :)